100th Instagram Post

Well, when you score a century you thank people who helped you achieve it. People who motivated, guided, inspired and the ones who were a hurdle in this process. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart.

I was in fifth grade when I started maintaining my collection of beautiful poetry from poets across the world. To start with, I would like to thank you Chandni for the encouragement you gave to me at that point. You knew Mathematics was not my thing. Everyone knows I am too bad with numbers. You only said, “If you are interested in this art, do it. If you are happy and in love with it, give yourself to it.” A lot of my friends didn’t appreciate it probably because it was all about ranks and grades. But sadly, I also abandoned it after school. But whenever I read something nice I smiled from the heart. I know there is always room for improvement and I surely will improve, with each passing day.

Shweta Bothra you became my silver lining. When I used to read your poems, they were all heart, extremely soulful. I used to enjoy reading everything you used to write. I gave you credit then and I am giving you now that if you wouldn’t have been during that time I would have felt all alone. Today, I feel complete because I have what I love the most in me. Thank you!

Because of my laziness, forgetfulness I know I’ve made you very angry Rohan and made you believe that I might not be able to do anything for myself in life. But trust me, just getting recognition for my talent is not the only inspiration I long for in my life. If I am happy, contend and fulfilled, my life is being nourished with the right ingredients. It is only because of you that I write all the time because that is my happiness. A line or a paragraph today, gives me a peaceful sleep. I can’t thank you enough 🙂

Sneha, Shalini, Meenakshi, Juhi, Neha, the ones who are following me on Instagram, and the ones who are strangers yet appreciating my work, thank you all a zillion. Last but not the least, my teachers. Sreelekha Mam, Ruchi Mam, Lalit Sir, Chandan Sir and all my well-wishers, you were all right that someday, one day, my work will get the recognition it deserves and till then I must keep writing. Thank you so much 🙂

A right mind needs the healthy nutrition and for that I would thank you Sheena. You made me understand the importance of fruits and today I make my own fruit and nut bowl. Thank you for introducing me Rujuta Diwekar and thank you Neelima Mam for making it possible for me to meet her in person. If Nutrition is a religion Rujuta Mam is the god. I try and follow the most I can. 🙂

If I’ve missed anyone then a thank you to you all. It is my forgetfulness that I might have not listed you personally, but thank you for being a great part of my happiness. My heart is filled with gratitude for all of you 🙂

3 Replies to “100th Instagram Post”

Leave a reply

