Impatient selfish love

The soft embrace on the lips,
And you clasp my fingers tight,
My body fades to blend with yours,
At my life’s every sight.

You knew how intense that feeling was,
Still you chose to walk away,
My only wish which needs to be granted is,
I meld you in my love again.

My longing to hold you will rise ever more,
I wish you get restless & vulnerable too,
No matter where you are or go,
You’ll see me & yearn for more.

My eyes seek for your soulful gaze,
I know you will come to me,
And before the dawn breaks again,
In my arms you will be.

Leave a reply

