Forever if you can!

And so I broke all the promises,
Shattered the dreams we saw together,
While joining the puzzled pieces of her life,
Saw her straddled with her choices altogether.

Those words were not out of pity,
Though they were not a perfect fit too,
I gave her those scars knowingly my friend,
Soothe her with love, as she is searching that in you.

A reservoir of queries she still holds in her heart,
But would seem alright in front of one & all,
Never ever you’ll be able to fill the void,
And that special place which is mine, in her.

So, I am leaving her for you’ll care enough,
My one & only love will live it up,
Never let her look back as she knows where she belongs,
She has a grip to my heart & this makes it tough.

Leave a reply

