This too shall pass…

When my life was full of trials,
I welcomed it with a smile,
As I knew this is going to pass,
So, I stood with a stronger insight.

When I saw blood, wounds & scars,
I kept still on how the intensity is taking a toll,
There wasn’t a weapon which was used on me,
Instead words did the rude trick on me.

Now I understand the legacy,
As my heart goes weaker now,
But without a tear & pain in my eyes,
I believe, this too shall pass.

I look straight into the eyes of my life,
Stone hearted,cold hearted or with no heart at all,
I smile, I’m speechless, what nature has to shower,
And my numb emotions start falling apart.

Leave a reply

