Guru Purnima – Thank you teachers

This crazy, fancy world I live in,
Dragged me along, to make me its own,
Went unnoticed the changes in me,
And you left me to this challenge alone.

I knew somewhere you have a grip on me,
So my feet were grounded & I could still lean,
I believe I still hold onto that innocence,
That goodness which you said, makes ME.

Wide seemed the world, gave me a name,
A new spirit & my energy to flame,
I couldn’t realize what I was losing in me,
Until one day you searched the lost & found me.

My Guru, you always helped me recall,
The true spirit & the child I could be,
All that you magically altered in me,
Nothing stood in your sight against me.

Leave a reply

